Reservation
Regional Natural Park of the Norman Seine River meanders

Created in 1974 under the name of Brotonne Park, the Regional Natural Park of the Norman Seine River meanders includes Brotonne forest, Vernier marsh and 72 towns of Eure and Seine-Maritime, whether the largest part of Seine maritime...


Brotonne forest, belonging to the State since Philippe-Auguste, is squeezed in the Seine River bend, extended by the Vernier marsh loop. In total, there are 7400 hectares of oak, beech, birch, pines... But the limits of the Regional Natural Park of Norman Seine river meanders largely go over those of the Brotonne forest, and contain many sites, villages and museums to visit.


For an immersion at the heart of this beautiful park, several tours are available. You can especially cross the park from south to north starting from Routot to reach Caudebec-en-Caux.

You then go through La Haye-de-Routot, Rond-de-Nagu and Pont-de-Brotonne. Whatever the chosen itinerary is, Normandy history is told everywhere: Flax Museum, Clog Museum, wine press, bread oven, windmill and miller's house, tithe barn, thatched cottages and half-timbered houses...


Information at the House of Notre-Dame-de-Bliquetuit Park:
02 35 37 23 16

Alabaster Coast

Between Tréport and Le Havre, is extended on 130 km long a unique coastline: Alabaster Coast with its landscape of chalky cliffs whose whiteness has made its reputation and its name...


Witnesses of our history, these cliffs are full of little treasures for those who are interested in geology, and a real curiosity for those who enjoy large spaces and magic sites...


At some places, height of cliffs is nearly 100 meters... Landscapes have remained wild because they are not always approachable, which has favoured the development of exceptional fauna and flora... the maritime beetroot, the brassica oleacera cottage, or the tridactyl seagull, the avocets….


Everything here lets the mind wander, we move from seaside resorts as Etretat or Dieppe to small rural villages like Veules-Les-Roses, from the chic suburb of Le Havre Sainte-Adresse to the warm welcome of Tréport...


Impressionists loved this land and make it beautiful sceneries to paint their canvas...


But let’s be clear, Alabaster Coast is not only a coastline; this is also, a bit distanced in the land, a beautiful rural heritage of enthralling green landscape.

Cliffs of Etretat

Located between Le Havre and Fécamp, Etretat is a seaside resort known for its cliffs that surround its shingle beach. Paths will lead you to the top.


The left side of the beach is bordered by the Aval cliff. Since the peak of the Porte d'Aval, this famous rock arch surprisingly jagged, the view is splendid. You will admire the massive arch Manneporte with its monumental architecture, the needle that, alone, stands at the top of its 70 meters, and finally the Amont cliff.


Bypassing the bay until Manneporte, the panorama opens on Antifer Cape. From the top of a neighbour headland is visible the oil port of Havre-Antifer.


At the right of the beach is the Amont cliff. At its top was built the marine chapel dedicated to Notre-Dame-de-la-Garde. From there, contemplate Etretat and its site... Below you will find the long shingle beach.


Behind the chapel, monument Nungesser-et-Coli pays tribute to two aviators who, in 1927, tried in vain the first direct crossing of the Atlantic Ocean. At the right of the Amont cliff, at the end of the beach, is raised the most surprising needle of Belval.

 

Information: 02 35 27 05 21

Eawy forest

Former estate of Norman Dukes and vestige of medieval forests victims of intense clearings, Eawy forest (pronounced é-a-vi) is located at half an hour from Rouen and Dieppe, near Neufchatel-en-Bray and Saint-Saëns.


This huge beech grove, one of the most beautiful in France and the second biggest in area, is stretched on 7,000 hectares, bounded by the Varenne and Bethune valleys, rivers that used to carry logs.


Belonging to the State since the Revolution, this remarkable beech grove tends little to little to become a welcoming mixed forest, having oak, wild cherry, ashes, maple, sycamore and chequer-trees, giving better wind and diseases resistance.


Eawy forest is crossed from southeast to northwest by the magnificent and impressive Limousin walk, 14 km long and 20 meters wide.


The area is home to many large animals such as wild boars, roes, stags, hinds... This is a real paradise for lovers of hiking, cycling and horseback riding, who have the choice of twenty loops crossing the forest. So many opportunities to discover the local flora and picturesque villages scattered here and there.


Information:
02 35 34 57 75



Date of arrival:
Date of departure:
Name:
First Name
Accommodation
E-mail :

Reservation
Parc naturel régional des boucles de la Seine normande
Créé en 1974 sous le nom de Parc de Brotonne, le Parc naturel régional des boucles de la Seine normande inclut la forêt de Brotonne, le marais Vernier et 72 communes de l'Eure et de la Seine-Maritime, la plus grande partie en Seine maritime...

La forêt de Brotonne, domaniale depuis Philippe-Auguste, se niche dans la boucle de la Seine, prolongée par la boucle du marais Vernier. Au total ce sont 7.400 hectares de chênes, hêtres, bouleaux, charmes, pins sylvestres… Mais les limites du Parc naturel régional des boucles de la Seine normande dépassent largement celles de la forêt de Brotonne, et renferme de nombreux sites, villages et écomusées à visiter.

Pour une immersion au cœur de ce magnifique parc, plusieurs circuits s'offrent à vous. Vous pouvez notamment traverser le parc du sud au nord en partant de Routot pour arriver à Caudebec-en-Caux. 

Vous passez alors par La Haye-de-Routot, le Rond-de-Nagu et le Pont-de-Brotonne. Quel que soit l'itinéraire choisi, sur votre chemin c'est l'histoire ancienne de la Normandie qui vous est contée : Musée du lin, Musée du Sabot, pressoir, four à pain, moulin à vent et maison du meunier, grange dîmière, chaumières et maisons à colombages…

Renseignements à la Maison du Parc à Notre-Dame-de-Bliquetuit : 
02 35 37 23 16
Côte d'Albâtre
Entre Le Tréport et Le Havre, s'étire sur quelques 130 km de long un littoral unique au monde : la côte d'Albâtre au paysage de falaises crayeuses dont la blancheur a fait la réputation et le nom... 

Témoins de notre histoire, ces falaises regorgent de petits trésors pour tous ceux qui s'intéressent à la géologie et sont une véritable curiosité pour ceux qui apprécient les grands espaces et les sites un peu magiques... 

Par endroit la hauteur des falaises flirte avec les cent mètres... les paysages sont restés sauvages car pas toujours facile d'accès, ce qui a favorisé le développement d'une faune et d'une flore exceptionnelles... la betterave maritime, le chou brassica oleacera, ou encore les mouettes tridactyles, les avocettes... 

Tout ici laisse l'esprit vagabonder, on passe des stations balnéaires comme Etretat ou Dieppe à de petits villages ruraux comme Veules les roses, de la chic banlieue havraise de Sainte Adresse à la bonhomie du Tréport, ... 

Les impressionnistes ont su aimer ce territoire et en faire des décors de prédilection pour peindre leurs toiles... 

Mais qu'on se le dise, la côte d'albâtre, ce n'est pas que le littoral c'est aussi, un peu retiré dans les terres, un joli patrimoine rural fait de paysages verts, vallonnés et enchanteurs.
Falaises d'Etretat
Située entre Le Havre et Fécamp, Etretat est une station balnéaire connue pour les falaises qui encadrent sa plage de galets. Des sentiers vous emmènent à leur sommet.

Le côté gauche de la plage est bordé par la falaise d'Aval. Depuis la crête de la porte d'Aval, cette célèbre arcade rocheuse étonnamment découpée, la vue est splendide. Vous admirez l'arche massive de la Manneporte à l'architecture monumentale, l'Aiguille qui, solitaire, se dresse du haut de ses 70 mètres, et enfin la falaise d'Amont. 

En contournant l'anse jusqu'à la Manneporte, le panorama s'ouvre sur le cap d'Antifer. Du haut d'un promontoire voisin se dessine le port pétrolier du Havre-Antifer.

A droite de la plage, c'est la falaise d'Amont. A son sommet a été édifiée la chapelle des marins dédiée à Notre-Dame-de-la-Garde. De là, contemplez Etretat et son site… En-dessous s'étend la longue plage de galets. 

Derrière la chapelle, le monument Nungesser-et-Coli rend hommage à ces deux aviateurs qui, en 1927, tentèrent, en vain, la première traversée sans escale de l'Atlantique. A droite de la falaise d'Amont, au bout de la plage, s'élève la très surprenante Aiguille de Belval. 

Renseignements : 02 35 27 05 21
Forêt d'Eawy
Ancien domaine des Ducs de Normandie et vestige des immenses forêts médiévales victimes des défrichements intenses, la forêt d'Eawy (prononcez é-a-vi) est située à une demi-heure de Rouen et de Dieppe, à proximité de Neufchâtel-en-Bray et de Saint-Saëns. 

Cette immense hêtraie, l'une des plus belles de France et la deuxième du pays en superficie, s'étend sur 7.000 hectares, délimitée par les vallées de la Varenne et de la Béthune, rivières qui servirent autrefois à transporter les grumes.

Domaniale depuis la Révolution, cette remarquable hêtraie tend peu à peu à devenir une forêt mixte accueillant chênes, charmes, merisiers, frênes, érables-sycomores et alisiers, lui confèrant une meilleure résistance aux vents et aux maladies.

La forêt d'Eawy est traversée, du sud-est au nord-ouest, par la magnifique et impressionnante allée des Limousins, longue de 14 kilomètres et large de 20 mètres. 

Le domaine abrite de nombreux grands animaux tels des sangliers, chevreuils, cerfs, biches… C'est un véritable paradis pour les amateurs de randonnées pédestres, cyclistes et équestres, qui ont le choix entre une vingtaine de boucles sillonnant la forêt. Autant d'occasions de découvrir la flore locale et les villages pittoresques parsemés ici ou là. 

Renseignements : 02 35 34 57 75